26-28 March 2019
Beijing International Convention Center
Beijing, China



Innovative Technologies and Industry Trends

Thursday, 28 March 2019 • 0900-1030 hours • Room 307, Level 3


The presidents of IPTC’s four sponsoring societies, the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG); the European Association of Geoscientists & Engineers (EAGE); the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG); and the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) will share their perspectives on what innovative technologies and industry trends are shaping the future of the energy landscape.



Denise Cox
2018-2019 AAPG President
Storm Energy


Jean-Jacques Biteau
2018-2019 EAGE President
Professor at Ecole Nationale des Sciences Géographiques (ENSG)
IFP School

Robert Stewart
2018-2019 SEG President
Hugh Roy and Lillie Cranz Cullen Distinguished University Chair in Exploration Geophysics 
University of Houston 

Sami Alnuaim
2019 SPE President
Manager, Petroleum Engineering Application Services
Saudi Aramco  



Michael Gunningham
IPTC Board Member
Chief Production Technologist
SGS Subsurface Consultancy

Email us for more information:

Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2003-2018, International Petroleum Technology Conference. All rights reserved.